Flashback Fridays: Houndstooth Obsession

28 Sep

Hello, hello, it is a cold, dark and rainy day here in the Boston area (just like my personality) and all I want to do is put on fuzzy socks, curl up with a blanket and get caught up on my Tivo, which is exactly what I am doing.  That is until my dear friends, Will and Danny arrive and we go out for margaritas.

I have been slacking on Flashback Fridays and I apologize.  (My mother has been emailing every Friday asking what happened to them and I have constantly been ignoring them, sorry Mom)  So to make up for it, I have two flashbacks for you, but they are related.

One of my favorite prints is houndstooth; big, small, medium, black, brown, blue; I love them all.  It is such a classy print and just seems so fall.  So two years ago when I found a dark brown brushed flannel, I had to buy it.  I made a 3/4 sleeve mock dress that is quite warm and necessary for cold New England days.

So last fall, when I was back at the fabric store and saw the same brushed houndstooth, only this time it was in camel.  Again I had to buy it, so I did.  Since I already had a houndstooth dress, I went with a jumper this time, complete with a cowl neck.

I have quite a bit of houndstooth in my wardrobe pants, scarfs, a sweater vest, a dress and jumper.  O yeah, there is also my new houndstooth dress and I am thinking of making a skirt since I have some extra fabric.  So my collection is expanding stay tuned, more may be on the way.

One Response to “Flashback Fridays: Houndstooth Obsession”

  1. Lauren @SizzleEats September 28, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    I love the cowl neck one! It looks really flattering.

Leave a comment